Skip to main content


National Board of Trustees

Executive Committee


Dr. William Bell

President & CEO, Casey Family Programs
Seattle, WA

Joseph (Joe) Bankoff

Academic, Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA

William (Bill) Collins

Partner, Covington & Burling LLP
New York, NY

Adam Liff

Child Advocate
Santa Barbara, CA

Britt Banks

Senior Fellow, Getches-Wilkinson Center, University of Colorado Law School
Miami Beach, FL

James (Jim) Rishwain

Chair Emeritus, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Los Angeles, CA

Danielle Maurer

Child Advocate
Washington, DC


Charles (Charlie) Brumback

Retired, Akerman LLP
Orlando, FL

Dr. Sylvia Delley

Founder, Kingdom Life Counseling
Roswell, GA

The Honorable Ramona A. Gonzalez

President, National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges
Presiding Judge, La Crosse County Circuit Court
La Crosse, WI

Matt Isenhower

Chick-Fil-A Franchisee
Seattle, WA

Louis (Lou) Lucido

Retired, DoubleLine Capital L.P.
Los Angeles, CA

Tara Perry

Chief Executive Officer, National CASA/GAL Association
Seattle, WA

Rita Soronen

President & CEO of the Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption
Columbus, OH

Lisa Stuart

Child Advocate
Greenwich, CT

David Todd

First Vice President, CBRE, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

Mark Walker

Chairman and CEO, Transland
Springfield, MO

National Council of Advisors

The Honorable Anthony Capizzi

Juvenile Court Judge
Dayton, OH

Madeleine Landrieu

Dean of Loyola University New Orleans College of Law
New Orleans, LA

Senator Mary Landrieu

Van Ness Feldman LLP
Washington, DC

Kris Perry

Deputy Secretary and Senior Advisor to the Governor, California Health and Human Services
Sacramento, CA

Pat Upshaw-Monteith

President and CEO, Leadership Atlanta
Atlanta, GA

Staff Directory

Executive Leadership

Chief Executive Officer

Tara Perry

Ms. Perry has led National CASA/GAL since 2016, guiding the organization in its development and execution of a strategic framework focused on ensuring and improving organizational efficacy, stability and growth. Throughout her 30-year career, Perry has been at the forefront of large-scale change initiatives, major capital campaigns, national project rollouts, and the development of innovative programs.
Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Sally Erny

Ms. Erny has been with the National CASA Association for more than 20 years, in a variety of roles. Prior to that, she was the director of a local CASA program in Kentucky and a policy analyst for Kentucky Youth Advocates. Ms. Erny holds many community roles in her hometown of Louisville. In 2018, she was recognized by The Center for Women and Families in Louisville as a Woman of Distinction.
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

Necole Merritt

Ms. Merritt is responsible for leading National CASA’s branding, marketing and communications strategies. A seasoned business leader, she has worked in the automotive, telecommunications, healthcare, energy and academic sectors as a senior leader in the areas of corporate marketing, branding, strategic communications and change management
General Counsel and Chief Legal Affairs Officer

Russell Jacobs

In addition to overseeing legal matters for the National CASA Association, Mr. Jacobs has responsibility for the delivery of legal resources to the members of the network and engagement with the legal community on behalf of National CASA. After earning his law degree from Columbia University, Mr. Jacobs worked in private practice before shifting to an in-house leadership role in the legal department of a major global retailer.

Senior Leadership

August Aldebot-Green

National Communications Officer

Paige Beard

Sr. State Development Officer

David Forrester

Information Technology Officer

Leah Hausman

National Resource Development Officer

Denice Hairston

Network Development, Quality and Accountability Officer

Blondean Jones

Local Program Development Officer

Allison McFaul

Human Resources Officer

Charlie McNamara

Network and Grants Financial Officer

Brad Ray

Sr. Performance Measurement, Research and Evaluation Officer

Colleen Vivori

Government Relations Officer


Liz Damski

Sr. Director, Member Legal Resources

Tom Dunn

Project Manager

Coral Edward

Grants Administration Specialist

Salwa El Habib

Director, Performance Measurement & Evaluation

Candyce Frye

Quality Specialist

Shruti Ghosh

Curriculum Specialist

Julia Heath

Graphic Designer

Ryan Haskell

Stakeholder Engagement & Development Associate

Kate Johnson

Finance Manager

John Joynt

Senior Director, Information Technology & Operations

Kimberly Koch

Training & Development Officer

Astra Kostic

Administrative & Member Services Associate

Lauren Linscheid

Digital Communications Specialist

Kelly McDonald

Director State Development

Sarah McGregor

Senior Leadership Associate

Roxanne Mennes

Director of Program Development

Nadja Michel-Herf

Director, Data Governance & Management

Diane Nunn

Judicial Liaison

Erica Owens

Director, Accountability

Melanie Prins

Program Services Associate

Elise Rowan

Director of Foundation Relations

Sheryl Sellaway

Executive Communications Officer

Jamie Soukhamthath

Sr. Executive Assistant to the CEO

Trenny Stovall

Chief of Staff

Find a place on our national team, or with a local program.

See open positions